As a Group Member, if you want to hide a Group, go to that specific Group, click the “Options” menu on the far right of the screen. There you can define how you want to be shown to other Members of the Group or if you want to hide the Group from your profile completely.
As a Group Admin, you can select your Group visibility by clicking on the “Options” > “Group privacy” menu on the far right of the screen.
The three options are
- Open Group: It is available publicly and everybody can join (the Group is shown on your profile).
- Private Group: It is available publicly but the Group Admin needs to approve the Membership request (the Group is shown on your profile).
- Secret Group: It is not available publicly and you can join by invitation only (the Group is not shown on your profile).
Groups are not available in the apps.