How do I delete a message or an entire chat history?


Keep in mind that deleted messages are deleted just for you and they will not be removed from the history of the other profile.

ROMEO Web
To delete a message, open the chat (chat-bubble, top-right) » select the conversation » select the message » then 'Delete'.
To delete the entire chat history » open the chat (chat-bubble, top-right), select the conversation and click the trash bin icon (top-right) » then 'Delete'. Please keep in mind that when deleting the entire chat history, any of your saved messages will also be deleted. Deleted messages can't be restored.

ROMEO Android
To delete a single message » open the chat (chat-bubble in the bottom) » select the conversation » tap and hold the message in question for a few seconds » Message options » tap 'Delete'.
To delete an entire chat history » open the chat (chat-bubble in the bottom) » tap and hold on the conversation in question » tap the trash bin icon. Please keep in mind that when deleting the entire chat history, any of your saved messages will also be deleted. Deleted messages can't be restored.

ROMEO iOS
To delete a single message » open the chat (chat-bubble in the bottom) » select the conversation » tap and hold the message a few seconds » tap 'Delete'.
To delete the entire chat history » open the chat (chat-bubble in the bottom) » swipe the conversation to delete from RIGHT to LEFT » tap 'Delete' » tap 'Delete' again to confirm. Please keep in mind that when deleting the entire chat history, any of your saved messages will also be deleted. Deleted messages can't be restored.

 

Couldn't find what you were looking for? Contact us