How do I save a message?


Please keep in mind that only received messages can be saved in your profile but as a PLUS user you can also save sent messages as "Saved Phrases" and easily use them to quick answer your messages.

ROMEO Web
To save a received message in your profile permanently, just click in the message and select 'Save'.
Unsaved received messages that you have read will be automatically deleted after 7 days. Unread messages will be deleted from your profile after 2 weeks. At the same time they will be forwarded to your email address, provided you have verified it.
As a PLUS user, you can save sent messages by clicking on them and selecting 'Save as phrase'. To use them, click on the snippet icon on the text field of your chat and select the one you need. To delete them, click on EDIT > X.

ROMEO Android
To save a received message in your profile permanently, tap and hold the message you want to save, then select 'Lock'. However, all your sent and received messages remain stored in the app and thus on your device, as long as you do not remove your profile from the app or delete the app.

As a PLUS user, you can save your own phrases and use them in all your conversations. Tap on the plus icon ⊕ next the text field of your chat and select 'Saved phrases' > 'Add' > type your phrase > 'Save'. Now your saved sentence is available in all your chats by tapping on the plus icon ⊕ > 'Saved phrases'. If you select 'Edit', you can change your existing saved phrases (tap on the phrase to change > apply the changes > 'Save') or delete them (garbage bin icon).

ROMEO iOS
To save a received message in your profile permanently, tap and hold the message you want to save, then select 'Save'. However, all your sent and received messages remain stored in the app and thus on your device, as long as you do not remove your profile from the app or delete the app.

As a PLUS user, you can save your own phrases and use them in all your conversations. Tap on the plus icon ⊕ next the text field of your chat and select 'Saved phrases' > 'Add' > type your phrase > 'Save'. Now your saved sentence is available in all your chats by tapping on the plus icon ⊕ > 'Saved phrases'. If you select 'Edit', you can change your existing saved phrases (tap on the phrase to change > apply the changes > 'Save') or delete them (garbage bin icon).

Couldn't find what you were looking for? Contact us